Jack Vance - The Star King

The Star King
Title The Star King
cover art by David Russell
Code vde40
ISBN 978-1-61947-039-2
Published 2012
Price $ 5.99


"Revenge is not an ignoble motive, when it works to a productive end. Your work will be the destruction of evil men..." These words define Kirth Gersen's destiny. Gersen has but one purpose: to destroy the five Demon Princes, most notorious criminals in the Reach. The murder of a lonely locator on Smade's Planet sets Gersen after his first quarry - the grim and inhuman Attel Malagate.

The Demon Princes Series

The Star King is part 1 of 5 of The Demon Princes Series

The Demon Princes is a five-book series of science fiction novels by Jack Vance, which cumulatively relate the story of one Kirth Gersen as he exacts his revenge on five notorious criminals, collectively known as the Demon Princes, who carried his village off into slavery during his childhood. Each novel deals with his pursuit of one of the five Princes.

Download Agreement | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | About | Contact | FAQ